References to: Canon

Athanasius Lists the New Testament Writings

The 27 books of the New Testament are the Scriptures of the church. They are understood to be written by the apostles or their close associates, such as Luke and Mark. Along with the Old Testament they comprise the official canon1 of the church.

Related Articles & Content: 

Other articles about this topic: 

Other articles by: